Home > Hackintosh > AppleHDA 1.9.9f12 (10.6.5)

AppleHDA 1.9.9f12 (10.6.5)

22 novembre 2010

10.6.5 Driver Update…
AppleHDA 1.9.9f12 patched for IDT  92HD71B7X.  Download
WiFi hasn’t been updated.. in any case you can use the old one.

  1. memo
    24 novembre 2010 alle 12:58 pm

    does it has the ssame disadvantages of the previous one???

  2. rob
    1 gennaio 2011 alle 2:09 am

    You Rock! Thanks for your help with the Dell Inspiron 1545.

    I’ve followed your instructions! Thanks for your help!

    I’m running 10.6.2, with ChameleonMR2. I’m hesitant on upgrading to 10.6.5 as I’ve finally got most everything working. I was curious, do you know how to get external monitor support working ?

    Any help on this would be much appreciated!

    Thanks again!

  3. Naeem
    23 febbraio 2011 alle 5:42 pm

    Deviato please givve compiled tutorial for Dell 1545 thanx. I am unable to install. i get kernal panic with every dvd

  4. eMxyzptlk
    29 aprile 2011 alle 12:15 am

    Hello,

    I’m disperately trying to get sound working on HP Pavilion DV7-1299EF but it only works with VoodooHDA which enable uncontrolled (can’t change volume) sound, headphones works but not the mic, as far as I know, it has the same device as your Dell but the AppleHDA did not work (using SL 10.6.8

    You can find everything you might need at https://github.com/eMxyzptlk/hard_dumps/tree/master/laptops/hp_pavilion_dv7_1299ef would you be able to help me?

    Thanks

  5. eMxyzptlk
    29 aprile 2011 alle 12:00 pm

    It’s me again, I finally worked it out.. could you please post the diff (or a howto patch) the AppleHDA so I can patch mine on my own and try to get the right speaker and the bottom woofer..

    Thanks

    • deviato
      3 luglio 2011 alle 3:06 pm

      You have the same codec as mine, I don’t think you have to patch applehda.
      You only need to patch your DSDT replacing AZAL with HDEF. However, I followed the instructions on projectosx.

  6. shadowfax
    2 dicembre 2011 alle 5:02 am

    hey deviato,
    can u please tell me how to embed fn key support in applehda.kext?
    i was an owner of a 1545 and installed leopard using your tutorial; and you rock \m/
    now that i’ve changed my system, i’m hunting for full functionality for all my devices. i’ve managed to patch applehda to work with my realtek alc269 codec, but no fn key support…. a tutorial would be great….🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
I commenti sono chiusi.
